A man reaps what he sows

Only today I came across a man that brought up the subject of doing good deeds brings about good fortune.  This is not to be mistaken for the hindusistic belief of Karma.  When this man asked me then why, when he was so good to others he did not recieve the same fortune back.

Without the Bible to hand I was unable to answer this question however I feel that I should at least make an effort to clarify this through scripture, the word of God.  I did a bit of searching regarding this particular (buy not exclisive) verse:

Galatians 6:7: Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

My source for an explaination was found here: http://bible.cc/galatians/6-7.htm

Be not deceived – Neither deceive yourselves, nor permit yourselves to be deceived by others. He seems to refer to the Judaizing teachers.

God is not mocked – Ye cannot deceive him, and he will not permit you to mock him with pretended instead of real services.

Whatsoever a man soweth – Whatsoever kind of grain a man sows in his field, of that shall he reap; for no other species of grain can proceed from that which is sown. Darnel will not produce wheat, nor wheat, darnel.

Now I find that when I turn from the Lord, sin and live in the world I find nothing but the same old misery, the same old insecurities and the same old concerns that are no good to man or beast.  When I ask for forgiveness and begin living by God’s law then I may at first find it difficult but I also find the old concerns and worries disapear however met by new challenges.  It is truely remarkable.

About Gaz Parker

I was born with the ability to see spirit entities. I learned to ignore them for most of my life but during 2004 I had a kind of spiritual awakening so i thought. For years I questioned it until I asked God to show me what this is. God showed me the truth and I realised these spirits are evil, they are demons. Jesus never left me, he love me and he loves you too. My audio testimony can be found here. Contact me here: newagedeception@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A man reaps what he sows

  1. luci says:

    The law of karma and reincarnation are a dark set of ideals used to justify most of seemingly unjust happenings in life and also a convenient one not to do anything about it . Coming from India in which the ideals of “compassion” are also widespread one has to wonder how can someone who believes in karma and reincarnation really feel compassion when deep in their hearts they are thinking that the person next to you totally deserves everything that is happening to them from a past life and that if they interfere with their circumstances to make them better, they are actually impeding that person from learning their lesson? There is no asking god here for guidance or revelations How can a nation who holds spirituals beliefs who have generated book after book can be so impoverished while the spiritual ignorant according to them, lives in a decent environment with access to a varied services belonging to basic human rights? I definitely do not support reincarnation or karma beliefs for these and many other reasons that contradict each other. First because there’s no safe, sane or believable way of finding out about a supposed past life unless one is subject to strange methods of hypnosis where we are left open to be demonized by low life demons who will continue implanting fake memories of an imagined past creating a stronghold of lies where the light of god makes it impossible to pass through.Second, the reality of generational curses talked about in the bible is ignored because to them sin does not exist and therefore there’s nothing to acquire from past dead relatives, however one must come back to right their wrongs from a past life by doing good deeds which pretty much sounds like they know they are sinning one way or another but call it for another name such as “lessons”. You should definitely write more about reincarnation and karma.

Leave a Reply

