Book of Enoch – Seduction of Satan or Infallible word of God?

About Gaz Parker

I was born with the ability to see spirit entities. I learned to ignore them for most of my life but during 2004 I had a kind of spiritual awakening so i thought. For years I questioned it until I asked God to show me what this is. God showed me the truth and I realised these spirits are evil, they are demons. Jesus never left me, he love me and he loves you too. My audio testimony can be found here. Contact me here: newagedeception@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Book of Enoch – Seduction of Satan or Infallible word of God?

  1. Frank says:

    I’m gonna say that it is quoted in the Bible, so those parts I would say are true. I would say the rest is perhaps somewhat historical, along the lined of other writing like josephus.

    I would say read it and be careful. Ask God to giveyou wisdom.

    Whe I read it, I don’t recall there being any contradictions, and in fact thought that it paralleled other parts of the Bible. That said, still be careful

    • Saundra F. says:

      No thanks the Lord has commanded me (in my spirit by way of His Spirit) not to even read one verse of the book of Enoch. I haven’t asked Him yet who is the author but I have a pretty good idea who it was.

  2. D says:

    Okay, wow… (insert deep breath here) This was exactly the kind of in-depth look at the Book of Enoch I’ve been waiting for, and yes, it did give me a lot to think about….

    I’ve been wrestling in my spirit over this whole issue ever since I learned about the Book of Enoch last year (I think it was when I was listening to some message by Thom Horn, not sure…) But I think this woman of God’s biblical treatment of the text was enough to convince me that this is indeed not what it claims to be….

    So…. Man, now this creates a whole new set of questions in my mind… First and foremost, now I feel I’m back to square one when it comes to actually understanding Gen. 6… I had thought that the Book of Enoch really explained a lot of that, and now I don’t know again… Were there really fallen angels at all who had offspring with human women? Did they actually create hybrid children called the “Nephilim”? What about all these guys who are involved in the “Revelations Radio Network”? I mean, so many of them are really deep into this stuff (even if they don’t go as far as calling the Book of Enoch “scripture”…), that is, being obsessed with the idea of Nephilim/hybrids etc. Russ Dizdar is always talking about the “sin code” being in the physical blood, satanic super-soldiers, etc…. Thom Horn and L.A. Marzulli are always talking about all kinds of weird stuff, and on and on…

    I was confused before, but now I’m really confused…

    Is there any truth to the concept of the “Watchers” who came down? Who did teach mankind about sorcery and potions and all things occultic? What about all the Roman/Greek/Sumerian/Babylonian mythology which definitely seems to reflect the same concept of “gods” (fallen angels) coming to earth and starting wicked, idolotrous civilizations? What about things like Quatzequotal and the Mayans, etc? Did those people just make it all up? Wasn’t there some form of demonic involvement in all those ancient pagan societies?

    One thing I feel pretty certain about… I don’t really see how we can on the hand say the Book of Enoch is not scriptural, (i.e. it’s false), but also has “historical” value… Either it IS truly written (or dictated) by Enoch, and completley valid, or it’s %100 fraudulent. I don’t see how you can ride the fence on this one…

    At the moment though I’m just really praying for more discernment, cuz honestly I find myself wondering if I should just totally pull away from the whole “circle” I mentioned previously (more or less everyone who’s going to be at that “Politics of Religion” conference in Ft. Wayne Indiana…)

    I know I sort of asked you about this before Gaz, but really, I would so appreciate hearing your perspective on all these sorts of questions… I don’t want to be deceived and sucked into a bunch of stuff that isn’t really coming from God…

    • Frank says:

      D,

      I think the genesis 6 fallen angel thing still fits. The hebrew benai elohim is used sparingy and only in reference to angels. Michael heiser has an awesome study on it.

      We don’t wanna throw the baby with the bath water.

      Imo

    • Saundra F. says:

      Then stop listening to all those false prophets my sister they are like Satan mixing truth and lies.Do yourself a favor repent to the Lord for listening to them and believing whatever they had you delieving and then read,read,read the KJV Holy Bible believing every word exclusively. You know the Lord Jesus has revealed to me to leave all of the Christian books alone and read only His word. I have found the Expositors Study Bible KJV is the best English translation I have ever read buy it at jsm.org. and the peace of Christ be with you. Sandy Fisher.

  3. Billy says:

    Hi Guys
    The woman is obviously a believer and she makes a lot of good points, but I think she is being overcritical of the book of Enoch. I have read it and it doesn’t contradict the bible as far as major events go. Only in details. The quote she reads from Enoch chapter 9 verses 6 and 7 is wrong Enoch never mentions Eve nor an angel named Gaddriel.

    http://www.ancienttexts.org/library/ethiopian/enoch/1watchers/watchers.htm

    The rest of her quotes are accurate though. We must keep in mind this isn’t scripture and nobody is saying that it is. However I think it is a useful text for historical study. Fragments of it were found among the dead sea scrolls so we know it’s not a total forgery. The church fathers reference it several times as if it could be trusted but we don’t know for certain that the Enoch they had was exactly the same as the version available today. I personally like the book especially the parts about the ‘Son of man’ in the second section (the book of parables). This obviously is referring to Jesus. I my opinion a Satan inspired forgery probably wouldn’t have included such obvious references to Jesus. As the lady said there appear to be pieces of two different books included in the version that we have now. I myself use Enoch to add pieces to the puzzle but in no way would I trust it completely.

    Billy

    • Frank says:

      I agree on gadriel, thanks for pointing that out. It was azazel who showed weapons, and there was no mention of garden of eden thqat I recall

  4. Gaz parker says:

    Hey man,

    I’m not sure about Enoch, I’m where you are on this. Sorry I can’t elaborate on this at this time.

  5. D says:

    Thanks for your honest feedback, both of you guys…

    and Billy, I totally hear you on lots of your points… I guess that’s why the whole thing has been so hard to really figure out. I mean, I’ve read other “non-canonical” texts before, like the “gnostic gospels” and such, and in those cases, there was this immidiate sense that I was reading something that was totally counter to the gospel. All I had to do was read maybe one page, and there was no question about whether or not the Holy Spirit was involved in those writings….

    So, that’s why I was so surprised when I actually started reading the Book of Enoch, because I was expecting more or less the same thing, but instead I found it talking about things like sin, the Day of Judgement, the damnation of the angels who rebelled, the Son of Man, repentance, etc.! These are not exactly the kinds of doctrines you usually find in occultic writings! Which is why I’ve been so conflicted about the whole thing… I just don’t yet see how anything in the contents (the message) of the book itself actually preaches a false gospel. It just seems highly bizarre that Satan would orchestrate a false piece of writing which boldly declares his own eternal judgement, and totally indict the demons as the ones who conceived of all these occultic practices in the first place…

    The other criticism I’ve heard a lot, which doesn’t add up to me, is the accusation that the Book of Enoch teaches the worship of angels, or that angels are involved in our salvation, etc. But all the examples that are given to support this seem to me to be not very different from many examples in the Bible itself. In the Bible, it can be demonstrated that angels are assigned “duties” over various parts of creation, and even assigned to specific regions, churches, people, etc. In Revelation we see angels being given many different responsibilities during the Judgement of the World, but we don’t look at that and conclude that Revelation teaches that angels are judging mankind… God is always the one judging, but in many cases He uses angels to carry out those judgements…

    Maybe I need to go back and “do the math” concerning the years/generations etc. which she referred to in the video, instead of just taking her at her word… Like you said Billy, I can’t find that reference to Eve anywhere either…

  6. Gaz parker says:

    D,

    Maybe you have a strong case. The point of this post is to prompt a reaction, and it certainly has done that. What would be good is if a serious researcher could go through every critism and prove it one way or another. Personally, I am sticking to the bible.

    Gaz

  7. Billy says:

    Hi Guys
    Thanks for the response D, this has turned out to be an interesting thread. I also read the gnostic gospels and got the exact same impression you did and just like you I didn’t get a bad impression from the book of Enoch. What the lady said about Noah Enoch and their time frames is correct as far as I can tell. But those are in the latter parts of Enoch. The comments from scholars that I have read all seem to agree. The general consensus is that First Enoch is genuine and the rest is suspect. At verse 60 the dialogue changes from Enoch speaking to Noah speaking. It looks like somewhere along the line the book of Noah was tacked onto the end of the book of Enoch. So I only consider the sections before verse 60 to be useful, the rest I dismiss.
    Gaz I understand your position and respect it. I wouldn’t use Enoch either if I wasn’t comfortable with it. I like the book but I still pray for discernment before reading it, after all it’s not scripture.
    Another thing worth mentioning, Mike Heiser considers First Enoch to be genuine. I know that’s not conclusive proof but Heiser is a unique individual, a scholar who is also a believer. I trust his judgment when it comes to ancient texts.

    Yours in Christ
    Billy

  8. D says:

    Hey, thanks for clarifying that point Billy, now that you mention that, it really helps clear up a few things… I was myself a little confused about which parts she was quoting from a couple of times, as she definitely seems to just bundle it all up together as one work that stands or falls together… I had never approached it that way, since like you described, my understanding was essentially the same in that the only “real” portion was the first section, and it really does stand out as being quite different from those latter additions…

    I appreciate your input, thank you…

    In Christ, D

  9. scmoG says:

    This one Scripture alone debunks the book of Enoch;

    John 3:13 And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but he that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven (KJV – sent from CadreBible)

    If Jesus said no man has ascended into heaven then what makes us think that Enoch (and Elijah) are there??? In all things we must let the Holy Ghost guide us and not lean on our own understanding. “)

  10. scmoG says:

    To add ; Satan is the father of lies, even he knows that he will persish, but the best lie is the one that has a little truth in it. If you put your eggs into the Enoch basketry, you are only opening yourself up more to be deceived. Satan doesn’t mind stepping in his own feet if it leads people away from God and true teaching.

  11. willie m lowery says:

    this is good everbody needs to stop and think ,remember what Hirin did to King Solomon which I beleave he caused him to be lost REV 13-18

  12. Pingback: Seductive Deception Chapter 9 | Secret PUA Blog

Leave a Reply

