Dream paralysis and the Hypnagogic state

I earned a psychology diploma back in 2001, I remember learning about brain wave frequencies.  There’s four basic states characterised
by states of being awake and asleep.

Beta is the normal waking state.  We are in the state most of the day.
Alpha is a relaxed state often seen in early stages of meditation and deep relaxation.
Theta  is the dream state when REM occurs.
Delta is a very deep sleep state with very little brain wave activity.

Between waking up and falling asleep is a natural transition between the alpha state these states are known as hypnogogic and hypnopompic states.
Dream paralysis may be occurring during the hynogogic state just before the victim wakes up. I certain believe these are spiritual attacks howeve for a non Christian perspective you can read more on hypnogogic states here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypnagogia

About Gaz Parker

I was born with the ability to see spirit entities. I learned to ignore them for most of my life but during 2004 I had a kind of spiritual awakening so i thought. For years I questioned it until I asked God to show me what this is. God showed me the truth and I realised these spirits are evil, they are demons. Jesus never left me, he love me and he loves you too. My audio testimony can be found here. Contact me here: newagedeception@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dream paralysis and the Hypnagogic state

  1. Michelle says:

    I can see them too. He saved my soul many times, from many demons. I’ve been tormented by evil spirits known as the Shadow People for ten years. There is no such thing as sleep paralysis. That’s what the stupid scientists think, but those evil spirits really paralyze people to try and drain their lifeforce and possess them. They left me alone when I became saved and born again. I was born with the ability to see spirits too, just like you. That doesn’t make us bad or of Satan, no matter what people think. Apparently, God gives that ability or gift to some people. Most of the time, I can only sense them, but sometimes, I can see them. It just happen. I see them for a few seconds and then, they are invisible to my eyes again. Looks like I’m the only one in my neighborhood who can see them because no one else seem to notice them…

  2. Michelle says:

    I’m sure glad I’m not the only one who was born with the ability to see them. What a relief…

  3. Michelle says:

    I bet those damn Shadow People can perform memory wipes on people. I’ve had too many frustrating memory losses these last ten years. There is obviously something they don’t want me to know. I wonder why they hounded me like that…

  4. Gaz Parker says:

    Michelle,

    God is clear about communication with spirits in Deuteronomy 18.
    9 When you enter the land the LORD your God is giving you, do not learn to imitate the detestable ways of the nations there. 10 Let no one be found among you who sacrifices their son or daughter in the fire, who practices divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, 11 or casts spells, or who is a medium or spiritist or who consults the dead. 12 Anyone who does these things is detestable to the LORD; because of these same detestable practices the LORD your God will drive out those nations before you. 13 You must be blameless before the LORD your God.

    The reason is because these spirits are demonic and extreamly dangerous. I also see them from time to time and feel them too however I refuse to communicate with them. I just rebuke them in the name of Jesus Christ. As for dream paralysis, I also rebuke them.

    Those shaddow people are just demons and/or fallen angels.

    The reason you may be seeing them may well be down to an intergeneration curse, this can happen if a relation prior to you dabbled with the occult i.e. read tarrot or played with the ouija board.

  5. Michelle says:

    I don’t communicate with them. I just SEE them and sense them. I was born with the ability to see them and sense things that other people don’t sense. It’s a gift from God because it saves me and members of my family a few times, I was able to sense the danger and God gave me the ability to tell his good angels from the evil ones and sense the danger. I don’t communicate with the evil spirits. I do cast them out and rebuke them, so don’t judge without knowing. There is no such thing as a generational or intergeneration curse. It’s a false teaching. Read Ezekiel 18:19-20. Also, see Jeremiah 31:29-30. God doesn’t curse people. Sin have consequences, it’s as simple as that and it’s also learned behaviour from children who imitate their parents. Yes, the Shadow people are demons/fallen angels. Since they feed off of my lifeforce and tried to possess me numerous times in the past, I do know that. They left me alone after I became born again.

    • Gaz Parker says:

      To clarify generational sin please refer to this link as it is concisely addressed here:
      http://www.gotquestions.org/generational-curses.html

      You mention you God gave you the ability to tell his good angels from the evil ones and sense the danger, where in the bible does it say ‘we’ have that authority, it doesn’t however Christ does and it through HIS authority that we can discern, not our own personal authority. We can see an angel sometimes but we will have no idea that the person we helped out or whatever WAS an angel. Its great that you are able to see good angels but you need to assess whether this might be a trick. For example. do the angels say they’re from other planets or tell you that you are special in some way? What sort of things do they tell you?

Leave a Reply

