What is Spiritual Discernment

First of all, for those not familiar with my story I was born with mediumship abilities. Meduimship is the original name for what lots of people now call channelling. I renounced all my occult practices when I was saved by the Lord at the start of 2010. For some people they notice a dramatic change in their lives and within themselves. For me, I must say
it have been gradual and up until now there has been a series of good and not so good times. Nonetheless, yesterday something happened to me that has never happened before. I got forwarded a link to Blossom Goodchilds latest channelling with her guide White Cloud. Usually I pray for discernment and then read through her channeling’s but this
time was different, this was a live channelling and I was curious to discover what those demonic spirits were lying about this time.

I must have listened to about 2 minutes just after she opened up and began channelling some rather dodgy sounding ‘wise teacher’. I had no doubts as to what the source of this character was, it certainly wasn’t from God and I know Blossom was not pretending This was absolutely real, I have done this in my past and this is sometimes how they can
come through. I call it semi trance since full trance work means the medium is not consciously aware. Semi trance happens because the medium has willingly allowed the entity to enter them. I think this is no more than a permission for the being to control the mind of the medium but that’s just my theory. In time, as she continues to go through
various initiations (she calls these activations) the entity will gain greater control over her even to a point where she can go into full trance aka possession. More worryingly, her ability to cut communication at will could erode to a point where the entity can come in and out, controlling her at will whenever they choose to.

Just before listening to Blossoms channelling I prayed to God for discernment but as I was praying I encountered feelings of unease. It was clear to me that God would not have encouraged me to listen to this but I carried on regardless, after all, he did give me free will. Sure enough, once Blossom began channelling I started to feel more and more uneasy, it rapidly worsened to a point where I felt physically sick, not unlike my experiencing
in the spiritualist circle. Just for the record, it wasn’t Blossom who was making me feel unwell, she is really quite a delightful person, very sincere but sincerely deceived. It was the conflict between the demonic presence and the holy spirit that now dwells within me, this is what happens when you are saved. Anyway, since I asked for discernment I certainly got it for sure.

Now the new age could argue that I this is psychosomatic or that I’m just exaggerating or I’m am being attacked by evil spirits. I would argue that unless you have experienced the true power of the holy spirit no one could possibly compare that to a counterfeit spiritual experience. Nonetheless, when I was into the occult aka new age movement I would have accused others of being mistaken and that Christ is merely a force of good. You see, I was blinded to such an extent that although I truly believed my consciousness had expanded I
was unable to entertain I might actually be wrong about Jesus Christ. Without his power and grace I would not be writing this article.

Praise the Lord!

About Gaz Parker

I was born with the ability to see spirit entities. I learned to ignore them for most of my life but during 2004 I had a kind of spiritual awakening so i thought. For years I questioned it until I asked God to show me what this is. God showed me the truth and I realised these spirits are evil, they are demons. Jesus never left me, he love me and he loves you too. My audio testimony can be found here. Contact me here: newagedeception@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

